## TAMIL NADU OPEN UNIVERSITY

## SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM AND NEW MEDIA STUDIES

## **Board of Studies Members**

S.No	Name and Designation	Designation
1.	Prof. S. Balasubramanian,	
	Head i/c	
	School of Journalism and New Media Studies,	Chairman
	Tamil Nadu Open University	
	Chennai-15	
2.	Dr S. Arulselvan, Multi Media	
	Associate Professor,	
	School of Media & communication,	Member
	Pondicherry University,	
	Puducherry – 605 014	
3.	Dr S. Jenefa, Communication Science	
	Associate Professor & Head,	
	Dept of Journalism & Science Communication,	Member
	Madurai Kamaraj University,	
4	Madurai – 625 021.	
4.	Mr. D. Ramakrishnan, Film	
	Dy. General Manager (South)	Member
	National Film Development Corporation (NFDC), Government of India	Member
	Chennai-600 008	
5.	Dr. S. Arul Chelvan, Academician	
Э.	Assistant Professor,	
	Dept of Media Science,	Member
	Anna University,	Member
	Chennai-600 025	
6.	Mr. J. Baskaran, Public Relation	
0.	Public Relations Officer,	
	Income Tax Officer,	
	Government of India,	Member
	Aayakar Bhawan,	
	Nungambakkam,	
	Chennai-600 034	
7.	Mr. A. Muthukrishnan, Film Certification	
	Asst Regional Officer,	
	Central Board of Film Certification,	Member
	Government of India,	Member
	Shastri Bhavan,	
	Chennai- 600 006	
8	Mr. R. Venkatesh Journalist	
	Journalist,	
	Flat No:B5, #41,	Member
	Sunkuwar Street,	Michibel
	Triplicane	
	Chennai- 600 005	
9	Dr .P. Chitra,	
	Assistant Professor,	
	School of Journalism and New Media Studies,	Member
	Tamil Nadu Open University,	
	Chennai-15.	