S.No.   Name & Communication Address of the Members   According to TNOU Act.   Date of Nomination   Date of Completion

Syndicate Committee

1.Dr. D. Karthikeyan, IAS., Principal Secretary to Government Higher Education Department
2.Thiru. B. Karthikeyan Secretary to Government (Legal Affairs) Law Department
3.Dr. S. Narayana Kalkura Professor UGC-BSR Faculty fellow Crystal Growth Centre
Sec.20(2)(a) Class-I-Ex-Officio Members The Vice Chancellor       03.06.2019         02.06.2022
2. Mr. D. Karthikeyan I.A.S., Principal Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department, Secretariat, Chennai – 600 009 (Ph : 2567 0049) E-mail: Sec.20(2)(b) Class-I-Ex-Officio Members   Three Government Officials nominated by the Government, who shall not below the cadre of Special Secretary to Government to be nominated by the Government                     Ex-Officio Members
3. Dr. J. Radhakrishnan, IAS., Principal Secretary to Government, Health & Family Welfare Department, Secretariat, Chennai 600 009 (Ph : 2567 1875) E-mail:
4. Mr. C. Gopi Ravikumar, M.A.,M.L., Secretary to Government, Law Department, Secretariat, Chennai – 600 009 (Ph : 2567 2920) 95001 55655 E-mail:
5. Dr. S. Narayana Kalkura Professor – UGC-BSR Faculty Fellow Crystal Growth Centre (UGC – National Facility Centre) Anna University Chennai – 600025 Ph: 044-22358335/22358316 (Office) | 044-22355024 (Resi) Mobile: 9444784963 E-mail: Sec.20(2)(a) Class-I-Other Members   Two eminent educationists to be nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice Chancellor       10-09-2019       09-09-2022
6. Tmt. Y. Sarada Professor Department of Mathematics CEG Campus, Anna University Chennai – 600 025 E-mail: Ph: (044) 2235 8525 Mobile: 9840289028       10-09-2019       09-09-2022
7. Non-formal or Voluntary Sector Dr. B. Ponnuswamy Associate Professor of Economics (Retd) No.15 Sowrashtra Nagar 9th Street, Choolaimedu High Road Chennai – 600 094 Ph: (044) 2480 6661 Mobile:8056166664 Email: Sec.20(2)(b) Class-I-Other Members   Three eminent persons to be nominated by the Pro Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice Chancellor of whom, one shall be from the non-formal for voluntary sector, one shall be from commerce or industry and the third shall represent the learned professions:   Provided that the members nominated under Item(b), and (c) and (d) are such persons who will guide the Vice Chancellor in administrative, academic and financial matters including any issues connected social justice and policies of the State Government   26.02.2021                 25.02.2024                
8. Learned Profession Dr. K. Sekar (Former Director of Collegiate Education) 84, 2nd Street, Ganesapuram, Namakkal – 637 002 Mobile:9976664666 Email: 26.02.2021       25.02.2024      
9. Commerce or Industry Thiru. V. Manoharan (Former Director TAMIN) 7, Crystal Lawn Apartments 104, 13th Main Road Anna Nagar West Chennai – 600 040 Mobile:9442909000 Email:   26.02.2021 25.02.2024
10. Director Sec 20(2)(c) One Director nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice Chancellor Director (Operations) is yet to be recruited
11. Dr. S. Subramanian Prof. & Director School of Management Studies Tamil Nadu Open University Saidapet, Chennai – 600 015 Ph: (044) 2430 6616 Mobile: 97910 81466 Email:     Sec 20(2)(d) One University Professor nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice Chancellor   13.03.2020 12.03.2023
12. Dr. T. Sampath Kumar Assistant Professor School of Education Tamil Nadu Open University Chennai – 600 015 Mobile: 94454 30215/98405 46117 Email: Sec 20(2)(f) One University Lecturer nominated by the Vice Chancellor by rotation according to seniority 16.09.2019 15.09.2022
13. Dr.A. Muthumanickam (Former Dean for Arts, Humanities and Languages and Professor & Head Department of Education Directorate of Distance Education Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai) S92 Venkatesa Perumal Ist Street 5, Sree Madava Apartments Madipakkam, Chennai – 600 091 Mobile: 94433 04298 Sec 20(2)(g) Two persons to be co-opted by the Syndicate out of whom one may be an expert on distance education, and the other has special knowledge of or experience in media or communication field   12.11.2019   11.11.2022  
14. Dr.V.Anandamoorthy (Former Head, Dept. of Materials Media & Library) State Resource Centre under MHRD) 2/310 C, 5th Street, Kandasamy Nagar Palavakkam, Chennai – 600 041 Mobile: 94448 98284 Email:   12.11.2019   11.11.2022  
15. Dr.K.Rathnakumar Registrar Tamil Nadu Open University, Saidapet, Chennai – 600 015 Ph: (044)-24306644 (Ex-Officio) Member Secretary   30.05.2020   29.05.2023